Lowell High School  Logo
Lowell Library
Departments Counseling New Counseling web pages English JROTC Math & Computer Science Physical Education Science Social Science VPA World Languages
Teacher Resources iPad & Chromebook Reservations About Attendance Computer Lab - S106 Advanced Placement (AP) Nurse's Page Lowell Cooks Peer Resources SchoolLoop Access Notes for Parents/Guardians Shield and Scroll College Center (VICCI) Homepage Food And Fitness Garden Wellness Center College Center Calendar
Our School-the news Faculty Emergency Plan & Fire evacuation map Photo Albums Archive Athletics Contact Information Beautification Day Spring 2016 Fall 2017: Offerings & Prerequisites and the Announcer Forms & Documents Items for the bulletin PTSA news Quicklinks Senior Class Corner Spring 2017 Course Offerings and Prerequisites Transcripts
SSC
Quicklinks

Websites & Resources

College Admissions

California State University www.calstate.edu, www.csumentor.edu
University of California www.ucop.edu, www.ucop.edu/pathways, www.assist.org (a-f lists)
Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities www.aiccu.edu
California Colleges californiacolleges.edu

Colleges That Change Lives www.ctcl.org

Common Application www.commonapp.org

Western Association for College Admissions Counseling www.wacac.org
National Association for College Admissions Counseling www.nacac.com

National Center for Education Statistics - College Navigator - www.necs.ed.gov

Western Undergraduate Exchange http://wiche.edu/wue


Testing 

ACT www.act.org
College Board (SAT) www.collegeboard.com
Education Testing System
www.ets.org

College & University Search www.universities.com

Fair Test (Colleges that don't use standardized tests for admission purposes) www.fairtest.org/university


Career

www.californiacolleges.edu/career/

www.self-directed-search.com

http://bacareerguide.org/home

www.bls.gov/oco

www.myfuture.com

www.search4careercolleges.com


Financial Aid

California Student Aid Commission www.csac.ca.gov
FAFSA www.fafas.ed.gov
FinAid www.finaid.org

FAFSA Pin www.pin.ed.gov

Student Aid www.studentaid.ed.gov

CalGrant Information mygrantinfo.csac.ca.gov
Minority Scholarships www.fie.com/molis/scholar.htm
Funding (Dept. of Education) www.ed.gov/prog_info/SFA/FYE
Student Guide (Dept. of Education) www.ed.gov/prog_SFA/StudentGuide

Merit Aid www.meritaid.com or www.collegetreasure.com

Financial Aid Scholarships www.finaid.org


Other - Misc

College Athletics: www.ncaaclearinghouse.net

Common Application (many private colleges and out of state public colleges): www.commonapp.org

Volunteer Match: www.volunteermatch.org